The Dodge Retort

Tech, media and other interesting stuff

Support in WordPress Pays Off

Posted by jdodge349 on February 9, 2009

Well, I have discovered the “text widget” and love WordPress  even more now. In  my last post, I blathered on (whined actually) that I did not know where to insert code to add features to my Word press web site and blog. Well, I dug a little deeper into WordPress support and found a quick answer. It took 30 seconds to add the Technorati Fave button with the “text widget.”

Thank you timethief whoever and wherever you are! I also appreciated your advice that one should never feel desperate about a blog. What’s pathetic is that I can’t turn the ringer back on in my phone!

5 Responses to “Support in WordPress Pays Off”

  1. John,
    How great! You’ve already found the solution (the text widget), which is fantastic. I have been hacking away at wordpress (and your theme author’s “thesis” product), and will keep my eyes peeled for you support inquiries!

    It is a great platform, but not without learning curve. Feel free to inquire if you get stuck.

    Best,
    /t

  2. timethief said

    You’re welcome and thanks so much for the backlink. Any time you are looking for help please check out my blog. It contains Tips and Tutorials on How to Become a Better Blogger, How to Build a Better Blog and where to find free Blogging Tools and Resources.
    Best wishes for happy blogging 🙂

    • jdodge349 said

      Timethief,

      It’s actually you! I am honored. I have covered IT for almost 30 years (editor of PC Week for 16 years) , used several content management systems and WordPress in a mere two weeks has become my favorite software of all time. Thanks for note….JD…

    • jdodge349 said

      Hey Timethief,

      Another question for you…I want to put the Facebook share icon and link on my blog. When I paste in the html from
      http://www.facebook.com/share_partners.php, the code shows up instead of the functioning link and icon.

      Can you help? Thanks…John Dodge of the Dodge Retort…

Leave a comment